LibGuides: APPLIED ART: JEWELLERY: LITERARY REFERENCES

BIBLIOGRAPHS AND DATABASES

A list of the most important bibliographies and full-text databases in the field of art history and applied art. The databases can only be accessed through the Rijksmuseum network or through another research institute or university with the appropriate licences.

AHR Net This link opens in a new window
Growing database of books, exhibition catalogues, journals, trade literature an biographical files on British and Irish architecture and decorative and applied art published in Britain and Ireland from 1850 to 1970. Includes biographical data on all the architects, artists and designers whose work is discussed or illustrated in these publications (nearly 45,000 names so far).
Art Index Retrospective – Perpetual (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA, RILA) This link opens in a new window
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) This link opens in a new window
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) is the leading source of abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards.
DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture. DAAI contains more than 212,000 records, with around 1,200 new records added in each monthly update.
Heidelberger digitalisierte Kunstzeitschriften This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window

OTHER CATALOGUES

A list of catalogues of specific art history libraries and common catalogues that can be useful for literature research in the field of applied arts.

Art Discovery Group Catalogue This link opens in a new window
Nederlandse Centrale Catalogus (NCC) This link opens in a new window
Worldcat This link opens in a new window
Largests central library catalogue in the world.

BLOG

Keep up to date with interesting research stories, news and activities at Rijksmuseum Research Services via our blog.

APPLIED ART: JEWELLERY

QUICK ACCESS

OPENING HOURS & CONTACT

BIBLIOGRAPHS AND DATABASES

OTHER CATALOGUES

BLOG